Animals in The Wild

My big idea with this image was I found the best photos of my dog that I had, and make it look like he is free and enjoying life in a place like this, as my backyard is quite boring.  This is an image of my dog that I took while we were at my friend’s lake house, and the other image I took, is from when I was in Alaska over the summer, and it had so much senary that I should have taken more pictures of.   I feel decent about the result, I wish that some areas on the dog were more refined and that the sky matched up better with the color of the background. what I would do differently would be to lighten up the edges, and find a way to make the edges of the sky blend in with the background, and maybe closer to his face and paws, putting the sky color the so it looks more natural.

My big idea with this image was to use images that were very similar to the one in the tutorial and make it look like the top of his head was the sky, when I was looking for pictures for this, I found a picture that had been photoshopped in my house by professionals, and use the original image as the base. this is an image of my dog from when he was relaxing on our outside couch and the other image I took in Alaska over the summer.  I feel really good with this one, however, I wish that I would have made the size of the overall image smaller, as it is larger than it needs to be.

My idea for this was to encompass all the places that seals go, like on the beach, or in the water.  These are images of some seals that I took while I was on a trip to Alaska over the summer, and the background picture is a picture that I took while in Canada. I feel good about the end result, the background and foreground merge well. I wish that what the seals were sitting on and the texture associated with the sand, as it is not consistent throughout the foreground and background.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *