c 4 k

What I did for this was I made an old school beach scene with a sun rise. The elements of art or principles of art most prominent in my image are color and shape.  I used the pen tool, the gradient tool, the rectangle tool, and the eclipse tool. To make the trees, I used over laying layers of different tones of brown circles, with a black stroke of 0.25, in order to make the background I used circles of yellow to make the sun, and behind it is a circle of red and orange, and in front of the sun there is a blue rectangular shape with a blue gradient. What inspired this image was the beach. My goal in this project was to make an almost accurate beach and in this image I was able to do this. While making this image I learned how to arrange my images to add depth to designs, and how to use the eraser tool. This final piece is what I imagined it would look like. This piece will influence my other works because I will be able to add more depth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *